jump to navigation

Arda Turan throws cleat at a linesman… receives a… Yellow card? January 28, 2015

Posted by michaeltomlinson in European soccer.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Yes, i the second leg of their Copa Del Rey tie with Barcelona Arda Turan threw his cleat at a referee and missed, and was lucky enough to stay on the field to tell about it.. Somehow the Turk only received a yellow card, which begs the question, how does one GET a red? The blatant throw is seen at the 22 second mark below and then further on in the video.. take a look.

Advertisements

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: